Hey, guys! Sorry I’ve been MIA for a while, but I’ve been procrastinating. (What else is new?) Anyway, I ate this thing almost all by myself. It was an experiment, and a very successful one, if I do say so myself (which I do.) ;D

FullSizeRender_2.jpg


Coconut Ingredients:

  • 1 cup shredded unsweetened coconut
  • 1 carton strawberries, sliced
  • 2 tbsp virgin coconut oil
  • 1/4 cup yoghurt
  • 1 tsp vanilla

Chocolate ingredients:

  • 1/3 cup cocoa
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 1/4 cup butter/coconut oil
  • (If using coconut oil) 2 tbsp. cream

Method:

  1. Combine coconut ingredients in a food processor or Vitamix. (See ingredient notes below)
  2. Spread in a parchment-lined dish. Push a few raspberries, blackberries, or blueberries into the “batter.” Freeze until solid, about half an hour.
  3. Melt chocolate ingredients. Spread on coconut “loaf.” If desired, place more berries on top.
  4. Refrigerate. Serve cold. Cut with a hot, wet knife.

FullSizeRender

 

Ingredient Notes:

  • If using a food processor to blend, you may not have to use that many strawberries, or the yoghurt in the coconut blend.
  • On the flip side, if using a Vitamix/blender, you may want to add a little milk to get it all creamy.
  • Also, if you want to switch up the fruit theme, throw some chocolate chips in.
  • As far as the chocolate mix goes, melting chocolate chips would be much easier if you wanted to do that. I didn’t, because SOMEHOW I managed to run out of chips. <:O That said, if you go the homemade route, you may want to cut down on the oil.

Hope you enjoyed this recipe! I love coconut in many forms, so this was a dream for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

